Left single clicking on any task (the rectangles) in the analysis pipeline will cause a Task Actions section to appear in the pop-up menu. This allows users to:
- Rerun tasks: rerun the selected task, the task dialog will pop-up and users can change parameters of the task. Previous downstream analysis of the selected task will not be rerun.
- Rerun with downstream tasks: rerun the selected task, the task dialog will pop-up, users can change the parameters of the current task and the downstream analysis will be rerun with the same configuration as the previous one.
- Edit description: the description of the task can be replaced by manually typing in string.
- Change color: choose a color to apply only on the selected task by clicking on Apply. Click Apply to downstream to change the selected task and the downstream pipeline color to the newly selected color.
- Delete task: this option is only available if the user is the owner of the project or the owner of the task. When a task is deleted, all downstream tasks, including tasks from other users, will be deleted. Users may check the box to choose to delete the task's output files. If delete output files is not checked, the task will be removed from the pipeline, but the output files of the task will remain on the disk.
- Restart task: this option is only available on failed tasks and requires an admin role to perform, but does not require that you have a user account. Since you are logged in as an admin, restarting a task will not take up a concurrent seat and the disk space consumed by the output files will count towards the original owner of the task's storage space.
If you need additional assistance, please visit our support page to submit a help ticket or find phone numbers for regional support.