A project may be deleted from the Partek Flow server using thebutton on the upper right side of the Project View page (Figure 1).
Alternatively, you can also delete a project directly from the Home page by clicking thebutton under the Actions column (Figure 2).
Selecting Files for Deletion
After clicking the
If you wish to delete the input files associated with the project, you can do that as well by clicking the Input files checkbox. Note that a warning icon
Project Import and Export
Every project can be exported before it is removed from the server. By exporting old projects, you can free up some storage on your server. You can import the exported project back into Partek Flow later if needed.
Exporting a Project
Open a project and on the analysis page, click on the gearbutton and choose Export project (Figure 1). You can also export the project directly from Partek Flow home page by clicking the icon under the Action column (Figure 2).
When you export a project, you will be asked whether to include library files to export or not. If you choose Yes, the current version of library files used in the project will be archived and you can reproduce the result when you later import the project and re-do the analysis. However, it will make the archive size bigger. If you choose No, the library files will not be exported. Note that when you import the project later, you can only use the available version of needed library files to re-do the same analysis, and the results might not be the same.
Importing a Project
The Import project option is under Projects drop-down menu on the top of the Partek Flow page (Figure 5). This can be accessed on any Partek Flow page.
The owner of the imported project will be the user that imported it.
If you need additional assistance, please visit our support page to submit a help ticket or find phone numbers for regional support.